Bossa Nova EdA * Campesino x Cordova / Celebes

Registered and branded American Holsteiner
16.0+hh | Grey | Born in 2009
SOLD as yearling

Bossa Nova, registered AHHA and lifetime USEF, is by Campesino, an imported Holsteiner and former upper level jumper, by legendary Capitol I. Capitol I, is sire of numerous successful athletes on the show circuit and superstars like Dobel's Cento, Indoctro, Cassini brothers, Carthago, etc. Campesino's dam is by Sacramento Song xx, sire of Sandro, one of the greatest jumper sire and performance producer in the world. Campesino himself has produced Champion foals, Bundenschampionates Qualifiers, and the World Cup horse Carlos Boy. Bossa Nova's dam, an AHHA Premium mare by Celebes (Corofino I x Lenz aka Land of King, ridden by Margie Goldstein Engle), out of a retired Grand Prix show jumper mare (ridden and campaigned by Mac Cone) and daughter of one of the most influential sons of Cor de la Bryère, Calypso I.

Bossa Nova shares her dam Cordova with Zenya NJ by Cotopaxi (2007) and Flyboy NJ by Freestyle (2010), both bred by Elizabeth McGregor, Ont., Gratitude EdA by Graf Top I (2008), bred by Autumn's Stables (EdA), and a young 2012 filly by Rock Brasiliano, bred by Kelly Russell, Ontario. Bossa Nova is filled with kindness, confidence and demonstrates all the qualities you need in a future show jumper champion. She exhibits speed and power, with above average disposition and movements. More than 75% of the names you'll find in her pedigree are either GP winners or have produced GP horses.

Bossa Nova EdA was sold as a yearling to Mrs Lyne Morin (Ferme Ste-Rose, Gatineau, Qc) and Mrs Olivia Van den Berg, Ottawa, Ontario. Together, they carefully started and trained Bossa Nova, and presented her to her first schooling shows in 2013. Bossa Nova was later sold and she competed actively on the Ontario circuit with her new owner and rider, in 0.9-1m junior jumper divisions.

Photo album | Pedigree | Performances

Bossa Nova EdA's photo album

Bossa Nova EdA par Campesino et Cordova / Celebes, pouliche Holsteiner. Bossa Nova EdA par Campesino et Cordova / Celebes, pouliche Holsteiner.

Bossa Nova EdA's pedigree & bloodlines

Campesino Capitol I Capitano Corporal
Retina
Folia Maximus
Vase
Nixe IV Sacramento Song xx Sicambre xx
Easter Gala xx
Galla Tin Rod xx
Cordulane
Cordova Celebes Corofino Corrado I
Valeska IV
Ceres Lenz
Badua
Foxy Lady Calypso I Cor de la Bryère
Tabelle
Maerte Laertes
Stettin

Bossa Nova's performance record:

2015

Zone Classic at Palgrave - Aug.21-23 2015
8th on 23 - 0.90m Jumper - r: Jade Buchanan
4th on 25 - 0.90m Jumper - r: Jade Buchanan

RCRA August Trillium 1 - Aug.7 2015
3rd on 21 - 0.9-1m J/O - r: Jade Buchanan
7th on 20 - 0.9-1m J/O speed - r: Jade Buchanan
7th on 21 - 0.75m J/O - r: Jade Buchanan

Summerfest Trillium Silver - July 24 2015
3rd on 21 - Child Adult 0.90-1m - r: Jade Buchanan

Pickering Horse Center Trillium Silver - June 26 2015
2nd on 11 - Child Adult 0.90-1m - r: Jade Buchanan
1st on 12 - Child Adult 0.90-1m - r: Jade Buchanan
3rd on 12 - Child Adult 0.90-1m - r: Jade Buchanan

Joker's Hill April Trillium 6 * Apr.17-18 2015
4th on 16 - 0.9-1m J/O - r: Jade Buchanan
1st on 10 - 0.9m J/O - Jumper Clear Round - r: Jade Buchanan

Bossa Nova EdA * Campesino x Cordova / Celebes

Enregistrée auprès du: American Holsteiner (AHHA)
16.0 mains | Grise | Née en 2009
VENDUE

Bossa Nova EdA, enregistrée Holsteiner (et USEF), fut la seule pouliche Holsteiner élevée par les EdA. Elle est par l'étalon Holsteiner importé Campesino, lequel a tourné en niveaux avancés en CSO avant de se retirer à l'élevage. Il est un fils de Capitol I, lequel a engendré plusieurs athlètes de haut niveau dans le sport, tels que Dobel's Cento, Indoctro, les frères Cassini, Carthago, etc. La mère de Campesino est par l'étalon Sacramento Song xx, le père de Sandro - l'un des meilleurs étalons sauteurs de tous les temps. Campesino lui-même a engendré des poulains Champions, des jeunes chevaux qualifiés pour les Championnats Allemands, et le cheval de coupe du monde Carlos Boy. Cordova, mère de Bossa Nova, est une jument Oldenburg, approuvée Premium avec le Holsteiner (AHHA), par l'étalon Celebes (Corofino I x Lenz (Land of King, monté par Margie Goldstein Engle). Cordova a pour mère Foxy Lady par Calypso I, une ex-jument de Grand Prix de CSO qui, selon nos sources, fut montée par Mac Cone en compétition.

Bossa Nova est la soeur utérine de Zenya NJ (2007, par Cotopaxi) et de Flyboy NJ (2010 par Freestyle), tous deux élevés par Elizabeth McGregor, de Gratitude EdA (2008 par Graf Top I), élevé par les Écuries d'Automne, et d'une jeune pouliche née en 2012, par Rock Brasiliano (élevée par Kelly Russell, Ontario). Bossa Nova est remplie de gentillesse et de délicatesse, elle est confiante et démontre toutes les qualités requises pour avoir du succès en CSO, mais aussi en dressage. Elle possède rapidité et puissance, ainsi que des allures attrayantes. Plus de 75% des noms retrouvés dans son pedigree ont soit performé en Grand Prix ou ont produit des fils ou filles ayant performé en Grand Prix.

Bossa Nova EdA a été vendue yearling à Mmes Olivia Van den Berg (entraîneure) et Mme Lyne Morin, qui développèrent Bossa Nova de manière professionnelle. Premières sorties en concours en 2013 à l'âge de 4 ans, elle changea par la suite de propriétaire et compétitionna activement en Ontario en 2015 avec sa cavalière junior et propriétaire, entre autres dans les classes de sauteur 0.9-1m.

Album Photo | Pedigree | Performances

Album photo de Bossa Nova EdA

Bossa Nova EdA par Campesino et Cordova / Celebes, pouliche Holsteiner. Bossa Nova EdA par Campesino et Cordova / Celebes, pouliche Holsteiner.

Pedigree & lignées de Bossa Nova EdA

Campesino Capitol I Capitano Corporal
Retina
Folia Maximus
Vase
Nixe IV Sacramento Song xx Sicambre xx
Easter Gala xx
Galla Tin Rod xx
Cordulane
Cordova Celebes Corofino Corrado I
Valeska IV
Ceres Lenz
Badua
Foxy Lady Calypso I Cor de la Bryère
Tabelle
Maerte Laertes
Stettin

Résultats et performances en compétition (en construction):

2015

Zone Classic at Palgrave - 21 au 23 août 2015
8e place sur 23 - 0.90m Jumper - c: Jade Buchanan
4e place sur 25 - 0.90m Jumper - c: Jade Buchanan

RCRA August Trillium 1 - 7 août 2015
3e place sur 21 - 0.9-1m J/O - c: Jade Buchanan
7e place sur 20 - 0.9-1m J/O vitesse - c: Jade Buchanan
7e place sur 21 - 0.75m J/O - c: Jade Buchanan

Summerfest Trillium Silver - 24 juillet 2015
3e place sur 21 - Enfant Adulte 0.90-1m - c: Jade Buchanan

Pickering Horse Center Trillium Silver - 26 juin 2015
2e place sur 11 - Enfant Adulte 0.90-1m - c: Jade Buchanan
1re place sur 12 - Enfant Adulte 0.90-1m - c: Jade Buchanan
3e place sur 12 - Enfant Adulte 0.90-1m - c: Jade Buchanan

Joker's Hill April Trillium 6 * 17-18 avril 2015
4e place sur 16 - 0.9-1m J/O - c: Jade Buchanan
1re place sur 10 - 0.9m J/O - Jumper Clear Round - c: Jade Buchanan