Donna Magica * Dormello x Mandara / Manstein * 2001-2016

Registered with the German Oldenburg Verband
16.1 hands | Chestnut | Born in 2001 | Imported from Germany
Approved for breeding with the German Hanoverian Verband and the German Oldenburg Verband

Arrived in October of 2012 at EdA's, Donna Magica quicky and softly became a member of our family. Correctly built, in a compact yet solid frame, her topline and neck set was good and strong, she was free in her shoulder and her three gaits were correct, with good knee action and strong push from behind. Her canter was particularly good and she passed it to her two foals. Donna was free of vice, she was a polite, respectful and friendly mare, who loved to get lots of attention and who was always eager to please.

Before being imported, Donna Magica actively competed in dressage in young horses classes. At her mare inspection in Vechta (Germany), she was accepted and entered into the Main Mare Book of the Oldenburg Verband with scores of 8 for her type and her frame, with an overall of 7.2. In September of 2013, Donna Magica was presented to the German Hanoverian Verband for entry in the Hauptstutbuch. She was accepted with scores of 8 for her head and correctness of her gaits.

Donna Magica made the trip to Canada from Germany in foal to the Dutch warmblood stallion Johnson. This colt, named Janosh and bred by Lidwin Verdier, got his Premium award at his German Oldenburg (GOV-OHBS) foal inspection. Donna Magica went back to training after the weaning of Janosh but an injury came to put an end to her sport career, before she was able to hit Canadian Dressage shows.

Donna Magica had to be euthanasied on May 3rd, 2016, after a night of hard efforts and work to try to save her foal (victim of a very bad and unreal dystocia) and then her, with no success. Her lost, while we were still mourning Serenti's tragic death, will stay forever in our mind, like a painful wound that will never heal.

Photo album | Pedigree | Foals

Donna Magica's photo album

Donna Magica by Dormello. Oldenburg Verband mare, imported from Germany. Donna Magica by Dormello. Oldenburg Verband mare, imported from Germany. Donna Magica by Dormello. Oldenburg Verband mare, imported from Germany. Donna Magica by Dormello. Oldenburg Verband mare, imported from Germany. Donna Magica by Dormello. Oldenburg Verband mare, imported from Germany. Janosh, first foal out of Donna Magica by Dormello.

Donna Magica's pedigree & bloodlines

Dormello Dream of Heidelberg Donnerschlag Donnerhall
Pirola
Zoliante Heidelberg
Ramona
Freie Liebe Freiherr Furioso II
Almentanne
St.Pr./El. H Liebeslied Louvre
Waidspiel
Mandara Manstein Matrose Marcio xx
Adelinde
Heike Hessenstein/T.
Gudrun
Windfee Waldsee Waldschuetz
St.Pr.St. H Besinda II
Arabeska Badajoz
Arachne

Dormello (infos coming soon)

Donna Magica's mareline and siblings: (infos coming soon)

Donna Magica's foals

Florello EdA by Floriscount - 2014

German Hanoverian Verband colt, bred by les EdA (Autumn's Stables).
Florello was sold in utero to Chloe Malaxos, Qc. Canada!
More info about Florello EdA...

Janosh by Johnson - 2008

Premium German Oldenburg colt.
Bred by Mrs Lidwin Verdier, Qc. Canada.

Janosh has 3 expressive gaits. He shows an amazing talent to sit and carry in the trot while maintaining rhythm and swing. His canter is big and uphill, with lots of freedom in the shoulder. He shows tremendous rideability. His sire, Johnson, has produced an amazing string of youngsters such as Bretton Woods or Jack Sparrow. His dam sire, Dormello, has also produced a lot of top youngsters. His most renowned offpring is Isabell Werth's Der Stern and the Oldenburg licensed colt Don Bon Jovi, which is young horse champion in New Zealand. Janosh is bred with top bloodlines to perform at the international level. In 2008 Janosh was awarded the premium foal status at the Oldenburg inspection. In 2011 and 2012, he successfully competed in shows with scores between 68% et 83%.
In 2014, he changed hands and made his debuts under the saddle of his new owner, Canadian FEI rider Mathilde Blais Tétreault.

Janosh, winter 2015 with Mathilde Blais Tétreault.

Donna Magica * Dormello x Mandara / Manstein * 2001-2016

Enregistrée auprès du: Oldenburg Verband Allemand (GOV-OHBS)
16.2 mains | Alezan brulé | Née en 2001
Approuvée pour la reproduction auprès du: Oldenburg Verband (GOV-OHBS) et du Verband Hanovrien.

Arrivée en octobre 2012 aux Écuries d'Automne, Donna Magica fit sa place tout en douceur parmi nous. De conformation très correcte, son modèle compact alliait un topline harmonieux et fort, une superbe encolure, une arrière-main forte et une bonne épaule. Ses allures étaient rythmées, elle possédait une bonne action du genou et son galop était très en avant, léger et engagé. Donna n'avait aucun vice, elle était polie, douce et l'on pouvait passer des heures à la pomponner qu'elle ne s'en lassait pas.

Avant son importation, Donna Magica compétitionna activement en Allemagne en dressage. À son inspection de jument à Vechta en Allemagne, elle fut acceptée dans le livre principal des juments du Oldenburg Verband avec des notes de 8 pour son type et son corps (ossature, coffre), pour une note globale de 7.2. En septembre 2013, Donna Magica fut présentée pour approbation à l'inspection du Verband Hanovrien Allemand qui a lieu annuellement à South Lane Farm, en Ontario. Elle fut acceptée dans le livre principal des juments du Verband Hanovrien avec d'aussi bons pointages, tels que 8 pour sa tête et la rectitude de ses allures.

Donna Magica fit le voyage de l'Allemagne vers le Canada gestante de l'étalon Dutch Warmblood Johnson, et ce poulain obtint la mention Premium à son inspection Oldenburg (GOV-OHBS). L'entraînement en dressage reprit au sevrage de ce poulain, cependant, une blessure mit un frein à sa carrière avant de pouvoir retourner sur les terrains de concours. Donna pouvait toujours être montée pour le loisir, mais sa carrière de poulinière lui convenait à merveille.

Donna Magica a dû être euthanasiée le 3 mai 2016 après une nuit de travail à tenter de sauver son poulain victime d'une dystocie sévère et invraisemblable. Son départ, alors que nous pleurions encore la perte de sa camarade Serenti, restera à jamais gravé dans nos mémoires, comme une douleur qui ne s'éteint pas.

Album Photo | Pedigree | Progéniture

Album photo

Donna Magica par Dormello. Jument Oldenburg Verband, importée d'Allemagne. Donna Magica par Dormello. Jument Oldenburg Verband, importée d'Allemagne. Donna Magica par Dormello. Jument Oldenburg Verband, importée d'Allemagne. Donna Magica par Dormello. Jument Oldenburg Verband, importée d'Allemagne. Donna Magica par Dormello. Jument Oldenburg Verband, importée d'Allemagne. Janosh, premier poulain issu de Donna Magica par Dormello.

Pedigree & lignées

Dormello Dream of Heidelberg Donnerschlag Donnerhall
Pirola
Zoliante Heidelberg
Ramona
Freie Liebe Freiherr Furioso II
Almentanne
St.Pr./El. H Liebeslied Louvre
Waidspiel
Mandara Manstein Matrose Marcio xx
Adelinde
Heike Hessenstein/T.
Gudrun
Windfee Waldsee Waldschuetz
St.Pr.St. H Besinda II
Arabeska Badajoz
Arachne

Progéniture

Florello EdA - 2014

Poulain mâle, enregistré Hanovrien (Verband allemand) par l'étalon Floriscount, élevé par les EdA. Vendu in utero à Mme Chloé Malaxos!
En savoir plus sur Florello EdA...

Janosh par Johnson - 2008

Poulain Premium enregistré Oldenburg Verband.
Éleveure: Mme Lidwin Verdier.

Janosh possède 3 allures expressives, un talent surprenant pour demeurer léger en main et en avant, tout en maintenant un trot rythmé et élastique. Son galop est ample et uphill, avec beaucoup de liberté dans l'épaule. Il démontre d'excellentes aptitudes sous la selle (rideability) et travaille toujours dans le but de plaire à son cavalier. En 2008, Janosh obtenait sa mention Premium à l'inspection Oldenburg (GOV) de poulain. En 2011 et 2012, il compétitionna en dressage avec des notes entre 68% et 83%. En 2014, il fit ses débuts sous la selle de sa nouvelle propriétaire, la cavalière FEI Québécoise Mathilde Blais Tétreault.